2835 S Hwy 27 Ste 176 Somerset, KY 42501  Local: (606) 679-7229 Tollfree: (877) 679-7229
Customer Reviews
SIMPLY THE BEST FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local Somerset, KY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (93 reviews)
Date: Jun 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

I'm always so pleased with the arrangements I ordered from you. I will never use another florist in Somerset but you.
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

The plant I received was beautiful. I was very pleased with it. Many compliments about it too.
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TN

Actually got what I paid for. Beautiful arrangement. Very, very pleased. Thank you!
Date: Mar 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

I used Simply the Best Flowers to send a gift to a family during the loss of a loved one and I couldn't have asked for better service! The employee who assisted me over the phone was extremely helpful and kind as I ordered. He explained what the shop had and went above and beyond to see to it my order was perfect. I will definitely use this florist again in the future and highly recommend them to anyone!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers are gorgeous! Your arrangements are always beautiful. As coworkers have stopped in my office they have commented on how beautiful the flowers are and how wonderful they smell.
Date: Dec 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

I have ordered several items and have nothing but positive things to say about your store. Thanks
Date: Nov 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

beautiful arrangement. Thank you very much
Date: Oct 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WI

Ordered from Wisconsin and saw pictures of the delivery and was very pleased with the basket of goodies. Would definitely order again
Date: Sep 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

On time every time.
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

This was a Mother's Day gift. The flowers arrived on the day scheduled. My mother was very pleased with the over-all look. And she said they lasted a little over two weeks. I would definitely recommend you to friends and will be a returning customer. Thank you so much for the great job!
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

I Ordered My Nanas Birthday & Mothers Day Bouquet, her BDay fell on Mothers Day this Year, Over the Phone from GA. SHE SAID IT IS GORGEOUS??Thank You Sincerely Tiffany Miller
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Everything she does is beautiful!
Date: Mar 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement was beautiful. I'm really enjoying them. GREAT JOB!!
Date: Mar 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful flowers!
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The quality of flowers and arrangements always exceed expectations and are met with highly complementary comments from the recipient. And delivery is always on time.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

On time as always
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

The basket was great and service was great. Would recemond Simply The Best for anyone.
Date: Dec 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Thank you so much for your beautiful arrangement. We so appreciate your time and talent!
Date: Oct 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

It was a fruit arrangement and it was very well packaged and very unique. Loved it.
Date: Aug 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

These flowers were breathtaking! I had never seen an arrangement quite like it. The colors and choice of flowers were perfect. I wish I could have this same arrangement every week!!
Don England's Reply:
Date: Aug 19, 2015, 4:45 pm

Thanks for the note...we are so glad you were pleased.... Don and Brenda England
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Great flowers…exactly what I expected.
Date: May 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Great service! Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Always beautiful flowers. Always delivers on time. Will continue to make them my flower shop.
Date: Mar 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I always can count on simply the best to deliver quality beautiful products!! That means so much to me being out of state!!
Date: Feb 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were delivered promptly and we were very satisfied.
Date: Jan 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

The plant looked great and we were very pleased compared to a similar one that arrived, it was definitely better quality. The reason I didn't give 5 stars was the delivery fee $8 + a $4.99 service fee seems pricey since the funeral home is only 4 miles away.
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MT

Sent flowers to my mother in law for her birthday. She loved them. I would suggest sending a delivery notification to the sender after flowers are delivered. I send flowers to my step mom 3 times a year in Louisvillle. They send a a notification of delivery each time which is nice.
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers were very pretty and lasted over a week. Transact was quick and easy.
Date: Sep 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Y'all done great! I'll be sure to use you again and again.
Date: Aug 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KY

I went in with absolutely no idea of what to purchase for my boss's sister's funeral. They were extremely patient and helpful and when I walked out I was very pleased with what I purchased. It was beautiful!!!
Date: Jul 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

Easy Web Ordering..Took me 10 minutes! Will use again in the future!!! Thank you!!!!
brenda's Reply:
Date: Aug 03, 2014, 2:01 pm

thanks for choosing simply the best as your somerset ky.florist
Date: Mar 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful Flowers and arrived bright and early the next morning. I ordered on a Sunday afternoon. My Aunt got them right away. Wonderful Arrangement and service will definitely use them again.
Date: Nov 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Great service, and a beautiful product too! Thank you!!
Date: Nov 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

I paid for a balloon to be on my candy arrangement and it was not put on it :(
Date: Aug 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered flowers for my mother's birthday. Her address is in Nancy, but she actually lives in Wayne County. I paid a $7.00 delivery charge only to learn from my mother later that she was forced to drive to Nancy in order to meet the delivery driver, who said that you don't deliver to Wayne County. I would have appreciated knowing this ahead of time, as I feel badly that my mother had to make a 30 minute round trip in order to pick up a gift I sent to her. Despite the hassle, she did enjoy the arrangement (five stars for the flowers, one star for the delivery)
Date: Jul 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The recipient of the flowers was so happy with what you put together for her! Thank you so much and we look forward to using your services again in the future!
Date: Jun 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Jun 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

This is the first time I've ordered flowers. I ordered some for my mom, and they were absolutely beautiful. I was so pleased! :)
Date: Jun 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

They forgot some of my order but got it right the next day. Which was great since i ordered late needed the flowers asap. Great service my lady and son were pleased. Thank you tony
Date: May 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

I know I can always count on y'all for great service and quality!! THANKS!!!
Date: Mar 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Feb 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were so beautiful! Although my father never had a chance to see them, the family was able to enjoy them at the ICU reception area across from his room. All of his visitors commented on the quality of the "Out Of The Woods" arrangement and the cheerful balloon we used as a landmark when giving directions to my dad's room. As a retired florist, I know my father would have been very pleased.
Date: Jan 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Simply the Best Flowers is well " simply the best ".
Date: Dec 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were even more beautiful than the photograph. I learned when I arrived at the viewing for our mother that Simply the Best was also the florist used to prepare the spray for the top of the casket. Thus, without being specifically asked, they prepared the spray I ordered in the same main color scheme and it coordinated beautifully. I can't even begin to tell you how much we appreciated that thoughtful touch or how lovely the arrangement was. Thank you Simply the Best - I think you earned your name!
Date: Nov 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

always great service from Simply The Best!!
Date: Oct 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I did not see the flowers but heard they were beautiful from several folks!! Always can count on you for quality!! Kathy Garner
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

I have used your services for years.....and have never been disappointed. Always a beautiful product and a service I can depend on. You do a great job. s
Date: Oct 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

I ordered the flowers the day of the funeral visitation and was not sure what would be delivered. It is not always easy to get what you have in mind. The flowers and the arrangement were beautiful. Thank you
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ND

It was supposed to be a surprise, when you call the person it is not a surprise and you delivered the day after the date requested.
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

The most beautiful flowers I have ever received! Thank you!
Date: Jun 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

I loved the flowers and the delivery woman was very nice.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers were delivered on time by a very friendly person, and were beautiful.
Date: Apr 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

very please with speedy service.
Date: Mar 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

I live in Louisville and needed to send flowers to my grandmother for her 92nd birthday. I was given your name from a friend of mine who lives in Somerset. Your website was great! I selected the occasion I needed, and pictures of the arrangements popped up! How easy is that! So I selected,ordered and paid and the flowers were delivered on her birthday by 4:30pm. She said the flowers were gorgeous! Will use you guys again and again. Thanks
Date: Feb 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement was beautiful! It is nice to know what you see online is exactly what is delivered.
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

Good service, quick delivery
Date: Dec 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

The new mom & dad loved the floral arrangement celebrating arrival of their baby boy. I saw a picture of the flowers & was very pleased. Would recommend your business Thx.
Date: Aug 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

The recipient of the arrangement was totally thrilled!!!! Beautiful job'
Date: Aug 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

It's nice to know when I can't be there, I can send a gift thAT I know is gonna be great quality and can be proud of what I sent. Very blessed to find Simply The Best
Date: Jun 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

hi ordered from the u.k` webb site was simple to use and even when i rang to check my order every onee was so polite, thank you
Date: Jun 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

A bit pricey but I'm a tightwad. The flowers looked great and card was correct. Thanks! Will shop again.
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

My mother was THRILED!!! She was so appreciative and impressed, she texted me a picture! Thnak you VERY much for taking great care of my mommy for Mother's Day! Jeffrey
Date: May 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Nov 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

Don, Brenda, and the staff at Simply the Best combine the BEST of kindness and artistry.
Date: Oct 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WV

You did a great job and I am very pleased. It was delivered on time and she said it was a wonderful basket full of every kind of chocolate that she could think of. Thanks again. I would use your business again.
Date: Sep 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers I received were very beautiful. My co-workers commented on the arragement for days.
Date: Jun 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Jun 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers arrived on time and in excellent condition. Many of the flowers were still beautiful over a week later. Thanks!
Date: May 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Apr 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

I received a huge azalea that was absolutely stunning with a large bow and birthday balloon in a beautiful pot! It arrived on time and in excellent condition. I could not be more pleased!! Thank you "Simply The Best".
Date: Feb 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

Excellent Service. My girlfriend love the arrangement.
Date: Feb 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

Everyone involved thought you did a beautiful job. It was one of the prettiest there. Thank you so much.
Date: Jan 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

It was great to be able to log on and send something to my aunt's funeral and actually see what was being sent. Thank you so much!
Date: Nov 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KY

i like that i can send the love of my life beautiful flowers from afghanistan. thank you all
Date: Aug 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KY

excelent service
Date: May 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KY

Was very pleased with the plant delivered. Would do business again. Thank You!
Date: Feb 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KY

I ordered a windchime for a family member who had passed away. The young lady at the shop was precious. She was extremely helpful and had a voice of an angel. Thank you so much.
Date: Feb 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Really good service, and was able too accommodate for changes
Date: Dec 31, 2008
Name:

State/Province: TN

To anyone looking for the Best, you just found it at Simply the Best!!! Don and Brenda are a Christian business that cares about their customers and the workmanship and quality of any product sold to their customers. They also keep up with the modern changes in our artistic designs to keep their arrangements up to date and creative. You will be happy and blessed to know and work with such wonderful people! Barbara
Flower Delivery To Somerset, KY
See Delivery Areas